100_6581-1.jpg

angels_for_brianna_sm.jpg


Angels for Brianna
auction site

9 responses to “

  • Mo'a

    She is lovely…tell me more about the fundraiser and Brianna

  • rachael

    Thanks Mo’a!
    I’ll answer here in case anyone else is interested.
    “This auction is being held to honor the memory of a lovely girl named Brianna, whose life was cut short from a disease called MDS. Brianna was diagnosed with MDS in October of 2006, and fought the battle of her life for 8 short months. Unfortunately she lost the battle on June 15th 2007”
    I read about her at Ulla’s
    I found it so sad – especially because my daughter is the same age. I had her in high school & she’s been around my whole life & I just don’t know what I’d do. I cannot imagine going through that.
    So I wanted to do something

  • A Fanciful Twist

    I am so glad you participated. I wish I could have known. I would have donated a piece. But, it looks like many artists joined in. I am sure Brianna is an angel herself…

  • Gypsy Purple

    This is absolutely stunning!!!!
    One of your pieces that I love the most!!!!!!!

  • rachael

    Thank you both!
    Vanessa, I would have loved to see yours

  • Mo'a

    Thank you, I am so behind on blog reading and posting….I just went through the auction and saw your lovely piece there…she looks as sweet and inocent as Briana did.
    It breaks ones heart when such a beautiful live full of promise is cut short.

  • Isabella

    Hi Rachael! I just saw your angel on the auction page and came here to tell you how beautiful it is. How generous of you to donate her to such a touching auction. You, Rachael- are an angel!
    Peace-
    Linda

  • Linda Fleming

    Oops- that last comment was from me and not my dog-LOL! I didn’t realize she was logged on.

  • rachael

    thanks Isabella 🙂
    Hi Linda I’ve been so busy & I’ve missed you
    tell Isabella she can write anytime

Leave a Reply

